Passwords


F}#^%ing WordPress has been hassling me about passwords. Now it turns out that by using the old one, then resetting and forgetting to click the reset button, and then hosing that up, I’m locked out of the app. If I can get this up through safari on the iPad, I will. Passwords, while a reasonable precaution, have become stupidly elaborated. There are other posts out there about alternate means of identification, but I think this XKCD cartoon sums it up best:

Of course, since I could post this it is now fixed…

I guess I better think about something serious now.

Leave a Reply

